ACE International Academy
ACE International Academy

123 456 789

info@example.com

Goldsmith Hall

New York, NY 90210

07:30 - 19:00

Monday to Friday

Calendar

Worthwhile School

I visited the school and met the principal. I was so impressed that I put my kid in this school.

Maryam Sakandar

Parent & Teacher

2016-03-14T15:19:08+00:00

Maryam Sakandar

Parent & Teacher

I visited the school and met the principal. I was so impressed that I put my kid in this school.

Positive Impact

I would like to extend my deep gratitude to the management of ACE Academy for arranging an extremely informative and inspiring visit for us.

Dr. Asim Fasih Khan

Director of Education

KRP

2016-03-14T15:19:18+00:00

Dr. Asim Fasih Khan

Director of Education

KRP

I would like to extend my deep gratitude to the management of ACE Academy for arranging an extremely informative and […]

ACTIVITY CALENDAR
ACADEMIC YEAR 2017 – 2018

Date Activity
Aug 17 (Thu) School Re-Opening for Teachers
Aug 22 – 23 (Tue – Wed) INSET
Aug 25 (Fri) Open Day: Grade 6 – Students & Parents (Secondary / A Level Section)
Aug 28 (Mon) School Re-Opening for Students
Sept 1-3 (Fri – Sun) Eid ul Azha*
Sept 8 (Fri) Eid Milan Party
Sep 18 – Nov 6 ( Mon – Mon) Reading Competition (Primary Section)
Sept 22 (Fri) Nominations for Student Council (Secondary / A Level Section)
Sept 25 – 28 (Mon – Thu) Mandatory Public Speaking Competition  (Grade 6 to IGCSE I)
Sept 29 (Fri) First Aid / Life-Saving Training (IGCSE & A Level)
Sept 30 – Oct 1 (Sat – Sun) Ashura*
Oct 3 (Tue) Student Council Election (Secondary / A Level Section)
Oct 12 (Thu) Investiture Ceremony (Secondary / A Level Section)
Oct 13 (Fri) Breakfast with Moms (Playgroup & Nursery)
Oct 19 – 20 (Thu – Fri) PTM – Term I (Secondary / A Level Section)
Oct 23 – 27 (Mon – Fri) Term Break (Primary Section)
Oct 25 (Wed) Spelling  Competition (Secondary / A Level Section)
Nov 2 (Thu) Impromptu Oratory Competition (IGCSE & A Level)
Nov 3 (Fri) Bake Sale (Secondary / A Level Section)
Nov 6 (Mon) Urdu Essay Writing Competition (Grade 1 – Grade 5)
Nov 7 (Tue) Urdu Debate Competition (Grade 1 – Grade 5)
Nov 8 (Wed) English Speech Competition  (Grade 1 – Grade 5)
Nov 9 (Thu) Iqbal Day
Nov 13 – 17 (Mon – Fri) Sports Week
Nov 17 (Fri) Sports Day
Nov 27 (Mon) Revision Week
Dec 1 (Fri) Eid Milad ul Nabi*
Dec 4 – 13 (Mon – Wed) End of Term Assessments (Primary Section)
Dec 4 – 15 (Mon – Fri) Mid-Year Examinations (Secondary / A Level Section)
Dec 15 (Fri) PTM (Primary Section)
Dec 15 (Fri) Bonfire (Secondary / A Level Section)
Dec 18 – Jan 1 (Mon – Mon) Winter Break
Jan 2 – 3 ( Tue – Wed) Teachers Training (Primary Section)
Jan 2 – 3 (Tue – Wed) Prep Time for Teachers
Jan 4 (Thu) School Reopening for Students
Jan 10 (Wed) Result Day: Mid-Year Examinations (Secondary / A Level Section)
Jan 11 & 15 (Thu & Mon) Maths Genius-of-the-Year Contest (Secondary / A Level Section)
Jan 11 (Thu) Spelling Competition (Primary Section)
Jan 12 (Fri) Milad Celebrations
Jan 24 (Wed) Theatre Performances (Secondary / A Level Section)
Feb 5 (Mon) Kashmir Day
Feb 7 (Wed) Urdu Debate & Poetry Competition (Secondary / A Level Section)
Feb 15 (Thu) Science & Arts Exhibition (Primary Section)
Feb 16 (Fri) Charity-for-a-Cause / Awareness Walk
Feb 17 (Sat) International Day
Feb 22 – 23 (Thu – Fri) Excursion Trip – A Level (Secondary / A Level Section)
Feb 27 (Tue) Excursion Trip – Grade 6 to IGCSE (Secondary / A Level Section)
March 1 ( Thu) Creative Writing (Primary Section)
March 9 (Fri) ACE Science & Art Exhibition ’18 (Secondary / A Level Section)
March 12 – 22 (Mon – Thu) Mock Examinations for CIEs (IGCSE / AS / A Level)
March 14 -15 ( Wed – Thu) Math Challenge (Primary Section)
March 22 (Thu) Pakistan Day Celebration
March 23 (Fri) Pakistan Day
March 26 – 30 (Mon – Fri) Spring Break
April 5 (Thu) Creative Day (Primary Section)
April 6 (Fri) Mock Examinations Result / PTM – IGCSE & A Level (Secondary / A Level Section)
April 11 (Wed) Farewell Dinner (IGCSE / AS /A Level)
April 16 (Mon) Preparatory Leave for CIEs (IGCSE / AS / A Level)
April 19 (Thu) PTM – Term II / Grade 6 – 7 (Secondary / A Level Section)
April 20 (Fri) IGCSE Orientation Session: Grade 8 (Secondary / A Level Section)
April 20 (Fri) Dressing Up Day / Non Uniform Day  (Primary Section)
April 27 (Fri) Water Play Day (Primary Section)
May 1 (Tue) Labour Day
May 7 – 18 ( Mon – Fri) Revision (Primary Section)
May 17 – 31 (Thu – Thu) Final End-of-Year Examination (Secondary / A Level Section)
May 21 – 30 (Mon – Wed) Final End-of-Year Examination (Primary Section)
June 6 (Wed) Graduation KG 2 (Primary Section)
June 7 (Thu) Result Day / Annual Prize Distribution (Secondary / A Level Section)
June 8 (Fri) Graduation Grade 5 / Prize Distribution & PTM (Primary Section)
June 11 – Aug 31 (Mon – Fri) Summer Break
Aug 17 (Mon) School Re-Opening for Teachers
Sep 3 (Mon) School Re-Opening for Students